My honest opinion of MuhRO

Started by concerned citizen, Sep 13, 2023, 12:24 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

concerned citizen

I've been playing in MuhRO since July 2023, so my experience in the server might be different from those who came before me and after. I'll try to be impartial in every way possible with this review.

First impression: Upon first look, I find MuhRO to be somewhat similar to the previous server I played in (the now defunct NovaRO). I thought to myself, "Hmm, I'm gonna love it here!" And indeed, I did. Most of the players are the same people I've played with in Nova, and a lot of the server mechanics are similar as well. Not all of them, but a lot. However, as time passed by, my impression of MuhRO changed drastically. I don't wanna say for the worse, but it definitely became more negative. Will my current opinion of the server change? Only time will tell.

Community: The Ragnarok community in general, for the most part, is a lovely bunch. Not in this server, though. In MuhRO, toxicity is rampant, to the point that daily drama in the #global channel is to be expected. And should no drama erupt, you'd be left bewildered by what went right at the given time you logged in.
Bullies dominate the #global channel with their constant callouts and attention-seeking posts, and the GMs won't do anything about them. The only time GMs will take action is when the bullies themselves get bullied by some people whom they thought they could bully. They'd run crying to the GMs and the GMs would wipe the tears off their faces, in a way that mommy would calm you down when you run a little too fast, trip, fall and scrape your knees.
I get that your life sucks, and I feel for you but don't take your anger out on your fellow players especially if you can't take the heat when they fight back. Not everyone will bend to your bad attitude.