heRO server

Started by mahawirasd, Sep 15, 2008, 03:42 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

mahawirasd

[spoiler: 1st review]Hi, I'm Wira from Indonesia. I'm kinda new to RO, probably started playing about 6 months ago. Started out in PVP idRO, but the botting, GM corruption, in-game unbalanced scripts, and childish behaviour finally got to me so i left.

I browsed around RMS for a bit (not the forums, sorry but i found it too jumbled up) in the server section, looked for low-med rates with a decent balance. I browsed several servers but i found heRO to have the best donation option. Why do i say the best? because it only gives you random item-generating-items (OCA, GB, OBB) and in less amounts than what most other servers give for the same amount of donation.

Second of all, although it does possess custom equipments, i can tell even before playing the game (checked out the forum) that the quests are not easy. Furthermore, the wings and hats are no where near IMBA so i liked that concept. Especially the hatter quests which really soak up all those otherwise useless cards and give some boost for newbies who happen to get some. Well they increased poring card rates to 5x the server rate (for a total of 0.15%), but all other rates seem to apply in general. (Rates are 5/5/3 btw).

the AT merchants are quite good and there are many readily available. There is also a fun and tenacious person who sets up AT merchants in various places. Good one.

WOE times are around Sunday afternoon GMT and wednesday morning GMT if i'm not mistaken. I don't participate because of RL, but around those times the population do get to about 200++ (minus 40-60 for AT merchs).