Skill build for a Bard

Started by ngjoko, Apr 17, 2010, 10:14 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

ngjoko

So, this is my first time playing a bard. Considering i play only on low rates, i really don't know what skills to put in. I can reset, but i'd avoid it at all cost.

So, i've learnt:
- Adapt to Situation(1)
- Music Lesson(10)
- Dissonance(3)
- Musical Strike(5)
- A Poem of Bragi(10)

I need advise for the next skills, since i'll definately join in WoE once i found a guild to join, but i still need to grind first. I'd want to be able to support a lot and hurt a lot at the same time.
So what combination should i use?
1. Encore(1), Frost Joker(5), Assassin Cross of Sunset(10), The Apple of Idun(4).
2. Encore(1), Frost Joker(5), The Apple of Idun(10), Assassin Cross of Sunset(4).
3. The Apple of Idun(10), Assassin Cross of Sunset(10).

Note that i still don't have a guild yet, so i don't know if i should prioritise ASPD or Max HP. I don't raise my LUK, so i don't think i need to learn A Wistle, besides, i figured we'll be facing Mages and Archers at most, Flee won't help much right?
So advise me, experienced players out there what's the best skill build for WoE.
Come and join HeRO, it's lots of fun. ^^

DarkDevine

First, be sure in one thing.
As a bard participating in WoE you are a pure FS char, nothing else.
You don't attack, you stick with the wizards and bragi them or with the takers and ACOS them.

I played bard very often, I wouldn't say I know much about it, but at least I did some WoEs with it.

As for your skills,
Music Lesson 10
Adapt to Situation 1
Dissonance 3
Poem of Bragi 10
Assassin Cross of Sunset 10
Frost Joke 5

the rest is quite optional, I would prefer putting 9 on Apple of Idun for high-vit paladins as well as high-vit LKs.

You always need a party to train, but you will SURELY always find one, go to a wizard and tell him/her you have Bragi on lv. 10 and the party invite will follow not even a second later.