Talon RO x Nova RO x Origins RO x ...

Started by MDNZ, Sep 06, 2020, 01:54 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

MDNZ

Hi there, readers.

Since the pandemic began, I've been spending my time on Ragnarok Online; one of the most nostalgic games of my childhood. I'm new to Ragnarok private server, so for the past seven months or so, I've been on and off, playing different server to see the difference. Here I would like to share my experience so far.

Coming from the official server, I can say that private servers are generally better, even feel more official than the official server with all the niceties, fast response support and active GMs. So far I've been trying six servers, unfortunately three of them I only had a quick visit. I only tried low-rate server though, since I can't separate RO from progression and exploration. Personally I can't decide which are the best one to play, because each has different flavor, strengths and weaknesses. I like to play Talon RO for the community, Nova RO for content and fast paced gameplay, and Origins RO for that authentic RO feeling.

Talon RO
It's the first server I stumbled upon because it was (and still) on the top list of RMS review. I can say it's a lovely server but a bit overrated.

Pros
Spoiler