Talon RO - The game, the experience, and the staff

Started by liuYF, Jul 11, 2020, 12:19 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

liuYF

Wall of text incoming, but if you're here looking to invest your time playing on this server, or a bystander who wants to munch on popcorns while reading, then read on. TL;DR provided below. /ok

I started playing TalonRO way back in 2013 until 2017, it was my main server until I got burnt out, and the next years, I only pop in to play the seasonal events, check out the big updates and so. The outbreak has me with plenty of time on my hands for the previous months, and I was hoping to get back to it. Personally, I don't have any bad experience with the previous and current staff (word travels), but what has transpired recently has left me with disappointment and a bad taste in my mouth. I will be writing them below. I like this server, enjoyed my time, and have a strong attachment to it. However, the bad aftertaste is intolerable, and in GM Boreas' words, "If you don't like it, then leave."

Let's talk about the server and what they offer.

Spoiler
TalonRO leans heavy on customization, with god items (limited access to it currently) and MvP cards being made available for everyone. You can be as strong as the server allows you to, there are a lot of builds that you can or make with the availability of all cards to be purchased in the in-game Talon Cash shop, with budget and mechanics just being your limit; the server has their own calculator which makes this helpful, I have spent hours creating builds on it, and it works fine for it's purpose. As of writing this, there has been promised changes on the god items (SQI) for years, I've already heard about it in 2014. However, I think that's what they currently have on their plate, and I'm leaving the server without seeing the changes, I don't think I have the right to give any more details.