MuhRO, The failed NovaRO copy *Review*

Started by 331155, Feb 11, 2023, 07:17 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Hi fellow readers,

I started playing on this server about 6 months ago. At first it was really good but the more I played the more ugly it turned out to be.
All of what I'm writing here is based on facts, I will provide proof.

Btw, as I'm writing this the GM is begging other players to write reviews so my negative review gets lost under their reviews. Quite amusing.

Anyway, here we go!

MuhRO is a mess of a mid-rate server with the rates set at 50x/50x/25x.

Let's start with why this server exists in the first place:
According to the "GM" team -> MuhRO launched because GM Muh's GM application has been rejected by Nova. Shoutout to my man Nova, you dodged a bullet.

PROS:
I don't even know at this point.

CONS:

1.) Corruption & Favorism:
Long story short: A GM team member named "Meat" was caught cheating. Cheating? How? He was using an AHK pixel bot to farm MVPs. How it works?

He changed the sprites of MVPs to this yellow sqaure and had his AHK pixel bot teleport in lightspeed but stop teleporting the moment he lands on this color.
Basically teleporting 100 times in 10 seconds but then stop once the MVP is on the screen. This gave him a huge advantage compared to other legit players.

This player has been caught red-handed -> admitted cheating ingame (it's in the server chat logs, yes this server logs chats)
but he got away because he's friends with GM Muh and they have been friends long before this server even existed.

Admin statement as to why he has not been banned:
Short translation:
Admin: Guess who's crying to GM Muh again?
Me: Who? Meat?
Admin: *gossips about her GM team member and laughs*
Me: I don't understand why you guys wont ban this guy? Any other server would have banned him in the blink of an eye.
Admin: Because if we ban meat, the other GM team members will also leave.