Moonlight RO : From a bunny's point of view.

Started by SnowBunny, Jul 15, 2011, 06:05 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

SnowBunny

Since I'll never have enough space on the tiny review thingy at the RMS mRO page, I'll just write my 2 cents about Moonlight RO here.

To start, I've been playing RO for almost 8 years, from the Malaysian Offical to other random private servers. I came to mRO around mid May. So basically, mRO is a highly customized SHR server. Equips are all four slotted with an exception of the shield being two slotted. 3rd jobs are also present and it's being tweaked at by Admin Lunar's observation.

Availability/Stability
The server is always available 24/7. So far, I've only faced a server error once in mRO. Then again, an error can never be predicted. As for stability, the characters save every 9 - 10 minutes. Therefore, just in case something unexpected happens, a major rollback will not be required.

Community
The people here in my opinion are friendly, but, it all depends who you're dealing with. Certain groups tend to be a bit overboard but they apologise in the end anyway. We're all jokers and kinkyness is one of  funny bits of this server's community. We range from the young still schooling people to the old veteran players. Most of the people will often lend a helping hand if you're in need and maybe release a tip or two for improvements. Tho, there has been a decrease in population on the server since holidays ended for some of the players.

Staff/Admin
Generally speaking, I'm from a +8 timezone.. There's at least 1 active staff when I'm on(cuz I'm on and leave my characters afk at times). They'll host events every 2 days or so. The 3 GMs on mRO are the most friendly and helpful people you'll ever meet. Tho, don't irritate them to much as they're normal people too and people have their limits.

Competition