MindRO Pre-Renewal 99/70 (150,150,10000)

Started by thraca, Aug 24, 2022, 02:32 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

thraca

Hello all that are reading.

I started playing in this server about 2~2.5 months ago. I wanted to leave a review in an effort to bring more people to this community that I have enjoyed playing with so far.

MindRO has been a huge change of pace for me because I have played vanilla mid rate servers ever since drifting away from iRO in my younger years. MindRO is mostly the same feel, however the drop rates have been increased to 100% as well as normal monster cards. The big change however is that MVP cards are 2.5%. I've been playing this game for almost twenty years and only ever achieved a maya purple card (0.01%). Being in adulthood now its very interesting to have access to these cards and try so many new builds when I get lucky and have one drop. I understand anybody could go to a random 10000x server or the RMS test server to get almost the same effect however this is an actual populated mid rate with access players didn't really have before to certain builds and card combinations.

The community is very friendly and i've already made a good deal of friends in my time here. There are plenty of people here that want to help out new players by giving generous handouts (the ingame currencies: mythril coin/gold coin) or just telling the ins and outs just as every private server has its quirks (NPC locations etc). There is very healthy MVP competition here (due to reasons above) so you are always able to get a challenge from others who wait by the tombstones of highly desired MVP's.