I just tried every 99/50 server

Started by pablomacabro, Jun 23, 2023, 11:33 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

pablomacabro

Hello everyone! Greetings from Argentina (HI-END) I've been playing Ragnarok Online (RO) for nearly 20 years now, and I must say, I miss the old RO feel  /sob. The most recent server where I played seriously was OriginsRO, a fantastic server that had no donations, bots, or pay-to-win elements. It's a shame that Gravity eventually issued them  /omg

Recently, I decided to download and try out every classic server (99/50) listed on RMS  /wah. However, each server seemed to have at least one aspect that spoiled the experience. The most common issue was the imbalanced donation and VIP systems  /hmm. On these low-rate servers, it didn't make sense to offer donation items that provided 100% more experience and 50% increased drop rates, along with VIP benefits, books, and weekend bonuses. This created an unfair playing field, with some players enjoying rates three times higher or even fifteen times higher than others. It's frustrating to see a vending machine selling six Martyr Cards on a server that started just one month ago with a 1x drop rate. It's simply baffling. /pif

Furthermore, most servers introduce absurd custom items that have no connection to the retro or classic style of gameplay. These items provide bonuses such as +3 strength, extra slots, increased drop rates, and more, all for low headgear. And of course, you have to pay for these items on a 1x server. It's quite disheartening. /omg