CakeRO

Started by Freedom, Jul 22, 2012, 09:32 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Freedom

I'm not really good at doing reviews but here goes..

Server Stability/Availability:

5/10
Currently, the server has been having unexpected downtimes for whatever reasons we players don't know of. We never get to know what is happening or if the admins are making changes and/or maintenance. But whenever the server owner gets informed about the server's status, she would turn it back up as soon as she can.

Community:

7/10
The server went through a hard time when the administration decided to change the rates from mid-rate to low-rate so most of the people who had faith in the server couldn't accept the changes and decided to leave. But beyond that time, new faces kept coming and we're still kind of growing despite the big loss of players since the rates change.

Community Friendliness:

7/10
The forum and in-game community are both friendly and helpful specially to the new members of CakeRO, but still there are some feisty people among the community but I guess there would always be one in most of the gaming community.

Game Master Availability:

6/10
This is the one that the server lacks, I barely see any GM on except for the server owner herself for most of the time, she helps new comers as much as she can but her time is limited. There are quite few GMs hired but whenever they get on, they mostly AFK at towns.

Game Master Eventfulness/Friendliness:

6.5/10
Given the fact that the inactivity of the GMs gives off the impression of no events are held most of the time for the players, except of course the automated ones which we barely have too. But whenever they are on (rarely) they help people as much as they can and tend to try and sneak up some fun while they're on.

Economy:

8/10