Sysq0

lmao... /swt
no it is not.
this project no longer has any relation to RO

Naruto

Quote from: rubie123 on Nov 12, 2021, 06:39 AM
Is all this done with the RO client /?

Lots was done ... but i was a novice

sadly borf the owner of browedit the mapping tool we use for ragnarok customs doesnt really work too much on bromedit anymore and it was the only way of getting animated STATIC models working in ragnarok

last time i tried it didnt work at all but it did work at one point... he straight up said it didnt work but i got it to work and they were all mind destroyed

Im aware you could use gr2 models but im quite busy

Quote from: Sysq0 on Nov 13, 2021, 11:02 PM
lmao... /swt
no it is not.
this project no longer has any relation to RO

Ya reddit kinda useless except for posting videos that i dont want on my youtube

Also i fixed my GIFs so next time i get around pictures ill show you some

edit

Believe it or not i havnt been mapping but preparing the movement system.. managed to totally re write a locamotive system which is pretty cool but I think i could convert it to a C++ project once i finish animating it and cutting off the crap i dont really need

actually i should start converting everythng to c++ ._.

Naruto

So the past 2 weeks ive been rewriting a locomotive system and making it a bit more lightweight

You may ask why not just use it

well most of us have probably played on a emulator server hosted by a friend or themselves and pretty familiar with bugs

So i wanted to make sure there was none

Its pretty awesome and kinda depressing that the combat WILL be better then state of decay... The only thing is.. Optimization of textures and models... i am a noob at these technically and not sure what im doing because i cant test them properly but once we get all this stuff animated itll be a lot nicer