ROExt - mouse freedom and some tweaks

Started by Ruri, Sep 18, 2008, 02:41 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Ruri

Muad_Dib, it's also attached as file to the first post.

SilverStream~, to enable/disable any customizations you can use command line or edit dinput.ini whatever you prefer.

Kari

Suggestion:
Make the key remapping settings in parts.
In other words, seperate the F Key Part, the CTRL/ALT part, and the mouse parts.
I'd like to use some, but not all.

Mei89

hello i'm a total newbie about those things and found out your program because kaspersky see the old mousefreedom as a trojan so here i am!
my only problem is that mouse freedom to me it's useful if i can play in windows mode 800x600 or so and even tough you posted the code i dunno how to use it to reduce the ragnarok window to 800x600
could you post how to do it if possible with screens *_* don't forget you're talking with a total newbie when it comes to coding and so on.

thanks in advance

edit: thanks to a friend  now it's in windows mode but there is another problem if you could fix it that every client you open will be placed on the old one if it's could could you fix it so that you can move the clients windoes trough your mouse?  would be perfect :D

Ruri

Update:
Fixed hang when ctrl and alt simultaneously released in keyboard remap mode. Thanks to ultramage for reporting.

Kari, I might make remapping separable if there will be more demand for it.

Mei89, disable WindowLock if you want to move the window.

Rad

neat. :D Gotta update the dinput.dll in my client files :P Thanks for sharing! Hope this fix the bug that occur when you open another app that is in fullscreen.

0pium

Still hangs on different skill bars, most often the third. It's like holding down the ALT button without doing it :)

Ruri

It's not a hang - you can switch skill sets manually and everything else works fine. To avoid selecting wrong skill set don't press or release ctrl/alt during loading screens.

fire9