RateMyServer Ragnarok Community

Ragnarok Online => Client Side Support => RO Client Support => Topic started by: Maiwen on Dec 07, 2020, 08:21 am

Title: Ragnarok Online using dedicated GPU
Post by: Maiwen on Dec 07, 2020, 08:21 am
Hey guys,

I have been wondering, how do you set up RO properly, that it uses your dedicated GPU instead of the integrated one?

What do all these settings in setup.exe mean for example:

Direct3D HAL

Direct3D T&L HAL

and so on...

Would be awesome, if you guys could help me out. 
Title: Re: Ragnarok Online using dedicated GPU
Post by: yC on Dec 08, 2020, 07:56 pm
This should be as close as we get in the most recent discussion:

https://forum.ratemyserver.net/guides/guide-force-to-use-nvidia-graphics-card-instead-of-intel-on-your-any-laptop/

Not sure if any of the details still apply.