RateMyServer Ragnarok Community

Ragnarok Online => Client Side Support => RO Client Support => Topic started by: strangemimic on Apr 20, 2008, 04:29 pm

Title: How to fix this
Post by: strangemimic on Apr 20, 2008, 04:29 pm
I've decided to switch over to a different server
I downloaded the client to that server, extracted it, etc. you know the drill
but when I star the game I still get the old server's client
Title: Re: How to fix this
Post by: dook on Apr 20, 2008, 05:20 pm
get the old servers installer

extract it to empty folder and update it

look at what it installs into your ro folder and delete it all from your original folder

install the new patch



this could still cause problems and the best way is to delete the whole install and start again, to get a truly fresh and clean install.
Title: Re: How to fix this
Post by: ThoR on Apr 20, 2008, 05:37 pm
p/s: just as a reminder,

sometimes server installer consist certain files that replace original RO's and deleting it might cause problem.

i suggest you to do the samething, but delete those things into recycle bin first. confirm no problem on starting game then only you delete it.
Title: Re: How to fix this
Post by: Guest on Apr 20, 2008, 10:20 pm
eww ur gona have to pick through ur RO folder to find the old server's files.... (that or reinstall)
Title: Re: How to fix this
Post by: yC on Apr 21, 2008, 04:22 am
1) do you have a data folder? if so post the content of the sclientinfo.xml

2) post the content of your data.ini