Ragnarok Travels ban and lies.

Started by Helirose, Jan 19, 2022, 10:10 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Helirose

I played on Ragnarok Travels for a good few months, and it was great.

Then a few friends got banned. I won't go into this, it's been covered and it's not my story to tell but sufficed to say I am certain these bans were unwarranted. Now, I'm not one to participate in drama or engage with other people's issues, but I questioned the stability of the leadership and whether this server was where I wanted to spend my time because of the likelihood of losing friends or worse, my own account, so I started browsing elsewhere. No problems at this point I'd simply lost faith in my current server and decided to try out other places - it happens, life goes on.

However.

After trying a few different ones, I started playing a new server with some of these banned friends. In fact, a lot of users felt a similar way and ended up through word of mouth on this server. This communication was private, had nothing to do with Ragnarok Travels and occured away from the Ragnarok Travels server and Discord server. All of a sudden, RO Travels disappears from my Discord list and it seems like I'm banned on there. Well, that's strange, isn't it? I haven't broken any rules, I haven't been advertising or indeed even mentioned a different server there or in the game. Then, lo and behold, my Ragnarok Travels game account is inaccessible and it seems I'm banned there too. Once again, no rules broken. There's also no evidence or indeed even any communication from the GM team at Travels to notify me of this.

Finally, I decide to make a Ratemyserver review. I made the review as honest as I could, crediting the server for it's game play and functionality but marking true to my findings and feelings of dealing with the administration in light of the events that happened. My review and the resulting comment from the GM is as follows: