Novaro & it's name pruning scheme favoring a certain player and how I was banned

Started by Lovely, Apr 24, 2021, 02:27 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Lovely

Warning: Long post ahead.

For context I had been playing on Novaro since late 2015, early 2016. I saw it grow from a mere 500 players online, then just a little over 1k until today where it's above 4k population at any given time.

As many people have pointed out, this server is great on the outside, but the more you play, the more you start to notice the cracks and how the GM team direct themselves and react depending on the player.
As a casual player, I was never really involved in the WoE scene or actually being close to GM's.

But enough of that I'm here to explain my experience on this server and how it lead to my ban:

Being a long time player on this server it's not hard to get carried away and start making alt characters, especially on a server such as this one that has been online for this long, over 6 years I believe and with middle rates that provide for a suitable and enjoyable leveling experience. nothing too high or low. As I was used to low rates before coming into this server. the leveling and rates was just perfectly to get me up to speed and catch up with other players. ^^

This server used to do yearly prunes after new years maintenance, which were perfect because everyone had an equal chance of getting that specific name they wanted.

Fast forward to the past 2 years, Nova decided to change how it was conducted and started doing ninja maintenances that only a selected handful of people (one if which will be relevant at a later point in my thread and is a bigger name hoarder than me) knew when they were going to take place, and thus diminishing the chance of everyone else getting the chance of getting unique names.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------