[Pre-renewal] Help me build a WoE/BG High Wizard

Started by Eliphas Levi Zahed, Dec 18, 2016, 11:35 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Eliphas Levi Zahed

This is my first time writing here, I do hope someone generous enough will help me  /ok

Server info: 99/70 Mid-Rate (50/50/10) Normal Card: 0.5% MvP Card: 0.05%
*Note: Server had disabled Battle Grounds' equips: ratemyserver.net/battleground.php  but we have a Battle Robe[1] where when you paired it up to Tidal Shoes[1] and Wool Scarf[1] it has a set bonus of 20% Stun Resistance for Mage/Wizard.

Current items I had:

Poopoo Hat
Dress Hat[1]
Orleans's Gown[1]
Orleans's Server[Thara Frog]
Tidal Shoes[Green Ferus]
Wool Scarf[Raydric]
Gloves[Smokie]
Expert Ring[Ragged Zombie]
Flame Skull Card

Things/Equips I plan to have:

Parade Hat[1] - 10% Stun Resist
Sunglasses[1]
Stalactic Golem Card
Piercing Staff/Staff of Destruction[1]
Valkyrja Shield[1]

I don't have a Wizard char yet, and planning to create one as soon as I finish gathering the equips, so stats are pretty much will depend on what you guys will recommend.

snowblind

pretty straightforward:

WoE build is 99 dex, 99 int, 25 agi, 1 vit, 100% stun immune always. This is assuming you will always have devotion.

Same build works in BG, but sometimes you have to switch to a Horn/Thara Frog. If you see something that could stun you, you have to wear Flame skull. Less than 100% stun immune is as good as 0%. Use water/fire/thunder proof potions depending on the situation. You can try 25 vit instead of agi, but I don't recommend it. Your DPS with JT and meteor will be lower, and you will die to Creators. 

- Armor: Don't use orleans gown, the effect doesn't work during GvG. And um.. I hope you plan to get a Marc card, and a second Marc in case your armor breaks.
- Weapon: Just get a rod with 4 drops. Piercing staff is not that great, and staff of destruction is two-handed which makes it bad.