Anyone from EternityRO?

Started by Akasuna, Aug 11, 2011, 07:23 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Nano

I played v1. Was sorta fun.

Adria

If you wish to know what really happened to Eternity v3, then read this. I'm not hiding who I am, I am Adria "the horrible admin", "nasty b****", whatever other nicknames come up. This was written a few months after the end of v3, and contains even what went on amongst the team. If you think Karei was a good owner / main Administrator, then you are delusional. Paying the bills on time is great, but ignoring the server and stealing its donations is not the mark of a good owner.

http://tinypaste.com/10a988
http://pastebin.com/4uhbuTf1 ( alternate )

Adria

You sound like one of the butthurt people who got banned. Poor you.

I was not playing the game, I was an Administrator. I was working, not playing around. Karei may own the server and do as he wished, but specifically concerning the money, he "paid" himself in secret while having a public disclaimer that nobody working for Eternity ( including himself ) would get any money from the donations. Just in case your little brain can't comprehend that, it means that what he was doing was stealing which is illegal. Also, making a profit from RO is illegal, though paying any volunteer employees is not illegal ( in the United States ).

Millions of people around the world overwork themselves, some without realising it until they have an obvious and unavoidable symptom. It has nothing at all to do with their mental capacity. Keep your ignorance to yourself next time, or better yet go get an education about what you're talking about first. I don't know who shat in your milkshake, but keeping a grudge over something that happened almost a year ago is far worse than simply being stressed over a game. kthxbai.

Zoladrius

EDIT: Nothing to be said :)

Thoth

I never liked adria, as I do not like it when people let their emotions cloud their judgement.