RCX Help ?

Started by Gummy Bear, Dec 28, 2010, 03:53 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Gummy Bear

Hello all im new to RCX(i just recently found out about it tonight) and i mainly just want to use it for the gutter/grid lines.  The thing is, most of the guides dont explain into detail what to do for people who are unsure >.< i know you have to change certain values in the .ini file but i cant find a guide for the latest (only) current version available.. I know i need the private server ip as well and im not sure how to find that out.
Can anyone help me set up RCX ? Currently using the latest stable version, 052D and im playing the Heavenlymaidenro (for the ip)

Any help would be really appreciated!

Relics

IP should be in sclientinfo.xml, either located in Ragnarok/Data or in the sdata/data.grf

RCX.. heh, now that's something you don't see often here. It's more ""actively"" discussed on iRO forums, and all the other guides on the net are either in moonspeak language so yeah..

Wikebine

1.Change (ShowBBE=0) to (ShowBBE=1)
2.get the IP like Relics said and put it at the bottom of the .ini
3.Change (Dir=C:\Program Files\Gravity\RO) to the Folder your RO server is, and change (ROClientExeName=) to (ROClientExeName=Ragnarok.exe) and rename your server's exe to Ragnarok.exe.

Also, if your server is using renewal/renewal client, you may have to change the last step to "RagnarokRE.exe". And if it isnt Renewal, I'd suggest changing (RenewalSystem=1) to (RenewalSystem=0)

and that should do it
You seem kinda mad. Why are you mad? You seem really mad, but I'm not quite sure why. Could you explain your anger using logical means? What legitimate reason do you have for being mad?

Gummy Bear

Yeah,i noticed that Relics :) and thanks.

And thanks a lot Wikebine!