Tips for building my RG

Started by BloodVerge, May 23, 2013, 10:20 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

BloodVerge

I play on a low rate server, just wanna get some ideas about Royal Guard builds. It's my first try on the swordsman class, so I don't know a lot about melee builds. Please post some tips that will work on low rate servers. Thanks.

Sarin

Well, in my experience Overbrand build works quite well. Base stats: STR max, VIT DEX 100, rest AGI. Skills:
Sword Mastery   Level    10   
Increase Recuperative Power   Level    10   
Bash   Level    10   
Provoke   Level    5   
Magnum Break   Level    4   
Endure   Level    10   
Moving HP Recovery   Level    1   Quest Skill
Fatal Blow   Level    1   Quest Skill
Auto Berserk   Level    1   Quest Skill
Spear Mastery   Level    10   
Riding   Level    1   
Cavalry Mastery   Level    5   
Faith   Level    10   
Auto Guard   Level    10   
Shield Charge   Level    3   
Shield Boomerang   Level    5   
Reflect Shield   Level    5   
Defender   Level    5   
Spear Quicken   Level    10   
Shrink   Level    1   Quest Skill
Banishing Point   Level    10   
Trample   Level    3   
Shield Press   Level    3   
Reflect Damage   Level    5   
Pinpoint Attack   Level    1   
Force of Vanguard   Level    5   
Rage Burst   Level    1   
Shield Spell   Level    1   
Exceed Break   Level    5   
Over Brand   Level    5   
Prestige   Level    5   
Moon Slasher   Level    3   
Earth Drive   Level    2   

You have 5 leftover skill points in paladin, either use them for shield chain or pressure.