The woes of a Swordie

Started by SuperAwesomeChef, Feb 06, 2007, 08:24 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

SuperAwesomeChef

It's been a couple of years since I last played Ragnarok Online. I had a reasonably solid Paladin set up, with some nice equipment, on a lr server, unfortunately, that was nearly 2 years ago. I recently started playing on a new HR server this Friday past and I am completely out of the loop it would seem. I was wondering if anyone could suggest any good Paladin and LordKnight builds for yours truly. Oh, FYI, I'm a level 140 Paladin currently along with a level 160 LordKnight on a 3000/3000/1000x server, so nothing is too outlandish really.

llxwarbirdxll

Whats the max level on that server?
And what kind of build do you want?
You should specify these kind of things.

SuperAwesomeChef

The max level is 255. Back when I originally played RO I had a Paladin and I was doing around 40K per hit with Sacrificial Ritual, which I believe is now called Martyr's Reckoning or something like that. I'd like to get my damage back up there, although it would appear Sacrificial Ritual has been severely nerfed since last I played. It's not even ranged anymore. Right now I'm open to any builds you'd consider suggesting. I have room to play around with, especially since the server I play on has a stat and skill reset.

Mann

http://wolfro.com/forums/showthread.php?t=93

:p

If this is a high rate server, I'm assuming you can almost pull off every skill.  Go mixed. Triple Bloody Boned Pike[4], A high upgraded Stone Buckler[1], and around 4-5 different kinds of armor maybe. Whether it be Evil Druid, a status armor, Tao Gunka, and whatever else you need.

I'm not too sure what you mean by the damage being nerfed. As Martyr's Reckoning damage is ALWAYS neutral. So a raydric, deviling, and a Ghostring card will reduce that damage by a lot. Trying status'ing them first before hitting them, or force them to change what they are wearing.