Hall of... Fame?

Started by Astonica, May 09, 2009, 10:53 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Astonica

I'm a newbie here, so I'm not really sure if this thread belongs here. But anyway..

As the title implies, actually this is more like a question than a suggestion. I'm wondering about why do we have the hall of shame section, but no hall of fame? In my opinion, it will be a great reference for players to choose the server(s) they want to play in. I believe looking through all of the server reviews will tire the players even before playing. The hall of fame will be able to solve this simple but vital problem.

If this has ever been discussed before, I apologize. No offense. =)

Shinn

cause after all the drama, I still slain em.

Need a site done? contact me.

Hutchy

Very good idea, I just think the thing would end up empty. XD

Astonica

Well, I understand that it is easier to look at the cons of a server rather than the pros. Still, there are servers out there which are standing through the competition (a tight one, I must say, as there are a lot of RO private servers). I am not going to mention any names, but they deserve some kind of... Awards? Rewards? I can't find the correct word,please forgive my bad English. XD
Or maybe instead of the hall of fame, we can have the award system. But this will be more difficult to implement, as we know well that most private servers used similar resources. There is no way we can have a Most Innovative Feature when almost all servers share the same 'unique' features. In addition, award system is more subjective than hall of fame, IMO.
My, I'm sorry for babbling all time. >.<

Cielte

LiteX

Could work, or could end up being abused, only one way to find out, I agree with TC
ライテ‐エクス

LemonCrosswalk

I nominate myself to be an admin of just that section so I can move threads OUT of it, since god knows there will be a bunch of them.

Cielte

Not if you make it so only admin/mods can move 'em there.

Zelos