Looking for a place to call RO-Home

Started by aussei, Apr 20, 2014, 05:15 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

aussei

Hello fellow Ragnarok players,

Me and my boyfriend are currently looking for a Ragnarok server to call "home". This has proved to be a frustrating journey indeed....

Summary of What we're looking for:
- Mid-rate
- Please no donation pay2win servers
- A decent community
- Decent class balance, nothing is perfect
- Level Cap is irrelevant
- Warper would be nice or warp commands to make traveling easier
- Stylist for the lady :)
- I don't want to farm 100 months to buy stuff that I want from players
- New Player Friendly
- Server age doesn't matter but at least more than 100 people on

I'm still rather new to RO I've played a bit here and there in the past few years but never really got to sit down and enjoy the game. I'm personally looking for a server that gives me time to learn how to play the game, but not too slow to the point that it takes months to get to where I need to be. I'm an adult and have other responsibilities.... I also have bills to pay and other things to spend money on so I don't want the donation/voting system to be what gives you end game gear.. I'm not gonna poop money out into admin's pockets sorry. lol

I want to be able to easily form social bonds with people who speak English and share the same goals. Goals like, to enjoy the game by partaking in PvP, PvE, WoE, etc. I don't want to be ignored when asking for help, party, or finding a guild.

Third jobs would be a bonus, but not a necessity. I'm looking for general class balance (nothing is perfect though), so that I don't end up playing against the same 3 classes whenever PvPing/WoE /ect. without the worry of getting like 50 asuras to the face. Don't wanna be the only High Priest on the server.

Thank you in advance for those who reply. :)

Fie