Shining Moon and the Ragnarok experience in 2019

Started by evenbiggercat, Jul 08, 2019, 07:01 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

evenbiggercat

So I have been playing on Shining Moon for about 3 months now and feel like it is time to write a review for the server that gave me the coveted kRo experience.  /heh

Let's start with stability, which I would rate at about 7.5.
Recently there have been a couple of crashes because of new updates, before this, the server was a solid 8.5 in stability for me, however I feel like it would be unfair to not mention the recent crashes. Though it should be said that the compensation Poring makes server crashes even enjoyable at some times.  /heh

The community to me is a solid 10.
The server environment over all feels very welcoming. I found it very easy to talk to people. I also find it quite easy to form instace/bio 5 parties, even at sometimes inconvenient hours a couple of players will always pull through, which I think is great, especially in a server that can still grow its player base. Here I would like to also adress the "The server is dead there are 10 people in Fortessa" theory - guilds have their bases, where they can put and arrange NPCs to their liking and a lot of guild mates hang out at their respective bases. You can enter any guilds base through a command and check for yourself.

In this category I would like to include events, which there has been a surge of recently. I think their availability for even new players is great, in the invasion event for example, everyone was turned into a novice. Here I would also like to adress the controversy of the Exchange card event that I have seen and white knight the server I clearly love playing on a little bit  /heh