EuphRO [3/3/2]

Started by Kappa, Dec 19, 2008, 11:22 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Kappa

EuphRO Review by Kappa

Introduction
In order for this review to be effective, knowing my background and my experience with Ragnarok Online is crucial. That way, it is understood that I am writing this review in the most possible fair and unbiased way.

First and foremost, I am not a GM or anyone prominent at EuphRO. I decided to write the advertisement for them in the Low Rates Advertisement section myself and write this review as well. There is no "official" sponsor behind this; everything I write is from the perspective of the audience watching the Game Masters' performances and playing on the server.

As for information regarding me that would help this review, I started playing Ragnarok Online back in 2002-2003. Basically, when iRO beta began. I really enjoyed the game, and when iRO beta closed I moved to a private server named Esteria to play with a couple friends. I left the server to focus on my studies, and the server closed shortly afterwards. I put RO on hiatus for a while until I was introduced to EuphRO through a friend (old EuphRO, not new EuphRO). I played on old EuphRO until the server ended, and yes, I did witness the entire drama unfold which led to the server closing. I had gotten many chars to transcendent classes so to have lost all that because a corrupt few really impacted me, and largely affected my views on private servers. I played a few after EuphRO closed, but because I was not over losing my characters, I just quit and put RO on hiatus again. Fast forward a year, my friend, who also played on old Euph, convinced me to join the new EuphRO server. I was skeptical at first, and partially reluctant to do anything so I joined EuphRO warily. And I'm still on the server since that time, which has been nearly a year now.

Now for the meat of the review...

Server Details
I. GMs