My LeikaRO Review

Started by Riggs, Mar 01, 2015, 02:32 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Riggs

Hi. I'm Riggs. I'm writing this because the review portion on the website simply isn't adequate, and some opinions have changed since my initial review. Just like you, the amazingly sexy reader, I've played on several servers over the years: low, mid, high, and official. I've had some great experiences on some servers. Others... not so much. Let's cut to the chase.  /ok

Server

The server itself is very stable, and mostly lagless. Maintenance and updates will obviously cause rather brief down times every week or two - which is a good thing on several fronts. Firstly, it demonstrates the frequency of updates. Good stuff. Secondly, it reminds me to feed the cat. Also good stuff. Very rarely, I have experienced some lag while mobbing, but it's usually brief. Overall, the server box seems very capable.

9/10 will probably roll a 200+ Venatu train in Juperos again  /ho

Community

This is perhaps the hardest aspect to articulate, mostly because I don't feel that the community is large enough yet to fairly evaluate. Bearing in mind the server is still relatively fresh (for instance, WoE just started three weeks ago) I can say that the community at large is fairly active, typically at a population of 150~180ish at any given time. There are almost always leveling parties abound. That said, you shouldn't have any problems finding a party for the purpose of leveling or instances in the #main chat channel.