HeRO is still the Best

Started by raphael.cruger, Jun 05, 2019, 11:03 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

raphael.cruger

I started playing HeRO roughly 10 years ago after doing extensive research of all the private servers in low and mid rate brackets at that time. I played for around 3 years and ended up quitting Ragnarok Online altogether due to various reasons.
7 years later I return to the Ragnarok scene to find things have changed quite a bit. Even so it didn't take much looking around to see its still the best low rate around.

Sadly, it seems HeRO is in dire need of more players. Even though the population is abysmal the game is still good, and the server isn't going anywhere. They have in my experience a record of talented and dedicated GM staff for over 13 years, and to this day have many die-hard Ragnarok lovers playing like myself, who staunchly defend the best experience of Ragnarok Online you're ever likely to have.

HeRO has changed a lot over the years, with all the many updates and my memory loss. I'll list things you won't find elsewhere and I can't live without.

Cool features you won't find elsewhere (or they won't be as cool)

>>Classic Low-Rate with standardised [5x,5x,3x] (constant for mvps and things) with a twist