MouRO

Started by MarioSoldier, Apr 07, 2009, 04:50 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

MarioSoldier

Foreword

I remember when I was younger, whenever I would visit my cousin's house -- before he dyed his hair orange and got all those Gundam figurines or whatever -- I would always see him engrossed in Ragnarok Online. I started playing as well and after a while, I lost interest. Vanilla RO couldn't hold my attention as long as Diablo II (wrecked my 10th grade year) or even ROSE Online.

Cut to a whole bunch of years later (August of last year), around the time I finished with Maple Story private servers, I found a topic on a message board about MouRO. I was intrigued, especially with all the changes done to classes that I haven't even gotten to play (quit long before Morrocc became a mess). I joined a new and growing group that was dedicated to rule over Mou's WoE scene only to have our ragtag and messily equipped guild be defeated by a bunch of the regulars (Jacob, Stonechimes, Kookie to name a few). Taking over the server was definitely not going to be as easy as it sounded, despite the low population of the server. But perhaps it was a good thing, because I suddenly became engrossed into making my builds as efficient as possible in order to beat said people.

Casually Engrossing

As stated on the server overview of MouRO: "MouRO is a highly customized server for the casual player meant to be different, interesting, and challenging. No custom stuff client-side beyond dyes; no custom quests, 100% oriented to be a different fighting experience, and designed to make partying extremely desirable." - Skotlex