BalanceRO

Started by Myrishe, Sep 18, 2017, 03:54 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Myrishe

Greetings!  /ho

I don't really write a review for a server and it's my first time doing so. This is just my token of appreciation for the staff of BalanceRO for creating a magnificent server. From here on, I'll be writing an honest review.
I'm new to the game RO itself, played less than a year. I started with private servers and never tried official ones because I don't really like grinding for so long.  After jumping and testing out other pre-renewal 99/70 private server for some time, I luckily found BalanceRO on RMS which just opened recently September 9, 2017.

Website/Forums/Discord
At first, what made me attracted into it is their website. It's so beautiful with exciting contents suited for every players- either they are PvP or PvE focused.
Not only website, they have forums and a discord channel. I joined their forums and discord after that. When someone has a problem or a bug has been reported, they immediately take action for it to be fixed. Friendly and approachable staffs. I'm one of the players who constantly bugs a GM with lots of suggestions and they still bear with me after all these time. I salute the staff! Patience is a must, indeed. They're really professional even though they're new to the ragnarok private servers scene.  /no1

Community
The community is superb. This is the first time I experienced such RO experience with the community helping each other since when I join some private servers, it's always just about flaming in #main channel and just hate, boasting, etc. Although, you'll see occasional flaming in main by the trolls who join the server just for the lulz of trolling. Every server have people like them..