AnthemRO

Started by BomberWill, Nov 10, 2008, 10:08 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

BomberWill

Like I said before, the lag could be your computer's fault ;< I used to lag with my old laptop, but my new one is like 5x better than my old one so I don't feel the lag like you may have. I recall someone saying that your distance away from the server location also affects the lag issue.

Of course people are fully geared you silly bear =P AnthemRO isn't new after all so people (like me) played long enough to gain gears without donating (If you see one of my previous post, I mention how benefical cake hunting is for complete newbies, for more advanced players, leeching is a gold mine). Even training isn't that bad, I made a level 83 Priest in like 4 days playing not longer than 2-3 hours a day (granted I had access to grape juice because of my zeny but a gearless person could probably get to that level in like 2 weeks with nothing)

If someone KoS you, change PVP maps. If they follow you and you screenie it, GMs will temp ban them ^__^ Love this rule. Sword/Mailbreaker is awesome o_o Anyone who complains about it should die, so keep on using it >D

Grudges in the game make the game interesting. Ever heard of Daryll, Evo, Hunt, T-Bone, GL guild, etc? They made PVP a war zone and it was exciting (annoying sometimes but still) It's better than how PVP is today with people just sitting around doing nothing in PVP =( I spent 100s of millions of zeny in PVP wars alone =X

If you see flaming and it's not in the Ranters Section, it could be reported also depending how bad it is. Ranters was made for moderate flaming though =P

It doesn't take 3+ years to be fully geared unless you go train on Porings for 3+ years or you stop playing for 2-3 years ._. Newbies are incouraged to join with all the new stuff the staff put for them, like the brand new Novice Island and the intro topic in forums.