LF> old/new potential players for a MR.

Started by Daifuku., Jul 13, 2017, 10:45 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Reality

Oof. What happened to this thread? There was a reason that I typically responded to baiting with things like "no u", or "sure", or "ok kris".

If you want to be head administrator, just know that it will get very tiring very quickly if you feel compelled to respond and defend yourself on everything, or ignore negative feedback from level-headed players, like in this thread. As an admin, I was typically only long winded in important threads in suggestions, bug reports, and news forums because of that.

Private servers aren't best run like a democracy. Not every post is valuable, and it's good to not sway from your values, especially if server longevity is a goal and you know what not to implement. I'm more keen on benevolent dictatorships, as a player, and I think most others are as well as proven by the success of Yrvine's garbage servers. (That guy really milks the Stockholm syndrome that midrate players clearly have.)

-Reality

Bue

Quote from: Potatoes on Jul 16, 2017, 09:09 AM
Take Bue for instance. Everyone here knows Bue is a troll and that he should just be ignored. You of all people should know this... unless you're new, but you're clearly not. At the very least you should have figured this out at his second reply; he's going to reply whatever crap he can think of and make your case look worse. That was bad judgement on your end.

You should have stopped replying to this thread ages ago. Now it looks like you're taking these offenses seriously and that they're having an impact on you (again, making you look weak). Now I can already picture you replying to this and saying "I'm definitely not weak and I have a strong motivation etc"... we don't care. Appearance is what matters and so far you've had a pretty bad record.