remove pls

Started by ElariaRO, Apr 25, 2015, 03:43 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

ElariaRO

remove please, thanks

ElariaRO

Updated & still looking for new team member! Make sure to apply if you're skilled enough (:

ElariaRO

ProtocolXD

Peanut

ElariaRO

UPDATED: Only looking for Event Game Master and maybe a Scripter for storyline based scripts!

Axiom

Hi! If the spot's still open, I'm absolutely down for helping out as scripter. I'm afraid I don't have a resume available elsewhere, so I'll put one on here.

I'm Ryan, 27 and a junior game developer by profession based in the Philippines. I've been with the RO community on and off since iRO was in beta, and went by the handles Ryie, Axiom, and Sergeant Pepper on several different private servers.

As far as staff experience goes, I've GMed in large servers before and owned/developed two of my own: Cerulean Sky and Chu! RO. You can find a gameplay vid of Chu! here. I'm afraid that's all I could find of them that survived. Both servers were very short lived, only lasting a little over a year each, but on both attempts we peaked at 200 and topped RMS's midrate server rankings, trumping servers of much larger playerbases. I think that's pretty noteworthy?

I'm applying as staff now instead of putting my own place up for two reasons:

• I've graduated university and got a job since the last time I've put up a server. This unfortunately bites into a lot of my time, so I can no longer take on all the duties required of an administrator/owner.
  • When I set out to make my servers, my intent was to create original playable storylines for the community to immerse themselves in. I've always been a fan of JRPGs, and I reckon it was time to put the 'RPG' back in RO's MMORPG. This was extremely difficult to do when I had to juggle player concerns and bugs in the emulator itself. Removing these distractions allows me to do what it is I originally wanted to do.