Making a "feel" Star Gladiator as a complete newbie: equips, lvling, stats, feel

Started by Leamee, Mar 14, 2011, 08:00 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Leamee

Hey guys,

All the questions are in the title. I plan to kill ghost morroc inca and thor mobs mainly, but which mobs could I do?
Are there other profitable monsters that I could pick?

mahawirasd

9x base str so you get to the next /10 with your job bonus and equips
7x base dex to get the next /5 with your job bonus and equips
rest goes to vit
(some people like INT but personally i find that somewhat wasteful)

basic gears:
+7 magni's cap
angel wing ears
odin's blessing of paladin (for atk, but you're free to change it to whatever you like, though porcellio is not advisable because we want to stack def)
+7 alice stone buckler
any lower gear that could give atk or resistance or whatever
+10 triple decussate(strouf) or triple cat official book[3] or better yet any of the elemental book[3]s
+7 raydric manteau or at least a vali's manteau
+7 shackles
bloodied shackle ball
mantis ring or hit gauntlet or meginjard or safety ring

in the server that i play there's an upper-mid-lower headgear that gives 1 sp per hit, so i use it because eventhough the def is lower compared to the magni's combo it means that i only need to refill 1 sp instead of 2 per heat tick.

basically just guzzle sp pots and bring some green pots and tons of fly wings.

-w-

Leamee

Thanks a lot, your advice are always very useful and I appreciate that. I'll make a feel SG once I'm done dropping cards (AK etc). I wonder how many powerful monsters I'll be able to kill with it, I guess it's quite a nice char to kill incas, thor and MVP. Thanks again!

Triper

Odin's blessing from skeggs are a good way to make zenny with a SG aside Thors leechs and dimensional gorge gear hunt.
Valks with a priest too.

Leamee