Looking for a good class to BG: wizard? Leveling/Equips/ stats? (I'm a beginner)

Started by Leamee, Apr 21, 2011, 09:22 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Leamee

Hey guys,

I'd like to make a wizard to BG with mainly. I don't want a scholar because I've never played that class. However I do like wizards quite a lot even if I haven't made one yet on my new server.
Basically from what I saw yesterday wizards spam SG, heaven's drive to unhide people, JT if they manage to freeze someone (which happens, as ridiculous as it might sound on a BG serv). They also use SW a lot, and usually party up to level in abbey/etc.

Right now I do have some decent gears for a wizard like crown of deceit w/ isilla or +7 SOP. I also have +2 int silk robe somewhere, and an earring or two. Orle uni might be better, I don't know. I also have a lot of money in the bank so I can basically buy whatever I want but it has to be on sale and there aren't many merchants online since the server's update, and some gears are not buyable (variant shoes etc).
Anyway, here's what I'd be aiming for, more or less (I managed to look at someone's equipment)
holy marcher hat
well chewed pencil
warlock's battle wand
anti sniping commander manteau
aria sunglasses
warlock's battle robe
book of charms w/ flame skull
combat boots of wanderer
nimble glove
nimble glove of orlean

Okay so the girl is new on the server which is kind of obvious since she should have 2 gloves of orlean OR medallions.
She's also missing a couple of cards (ED would be nice, marc would be okay too I guess).
I don't know if holy marcher hat is the best hat ever. We also have dress hat and another one that give +5% matk but anyway, if I had her gear I'd be really happy.

What do you think?
Also, how can I play wizard as a beginner in BG? Spam SG? Thanks.

Gene