Need Advice: Best duo to hunt MVPs

Started by Antenna, Dec 14, 2008, 03:09 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Antenna

Hey everyone,

My friend and I recently started playing RO again after taking a couple years off (we used to play QualityRO before it died, not sure what happened to it). So we're still getting used to all the new features, items, and jobs, as a lot's changed since the last time we played. We're on MastelaRO now, which is a 1000/1000/1000 server with card drops at 1% and max levels of 99/70. Leveling is boring for us, which is why we chose a higher rate server, but we got tired of playing on ones with max levels of 255+ as the PvP gets a little ridiculous and they seem to rely almost completely on custom/donation items (mastela doesn't have any). Since we'd been away from the game for so long we just wanted a server that was pretty close to kRO without having the boring grind.

Anyway, introduction out of the way, I'm posting here because I've been reading forums/guides for like a week straight now and I need some advice.

We want to be able to hunt MVPs a lot, to get gear and cards for ourselves, without having to rely on finding parties since we don't have a lot of time and play at various hours.

Here's my questions:

1) What, in your opinion, is the best duo for killing MVPs together? (We'd also be willing to run dual clients, so you can take that into account as well)

2) What build (stats/skills) do you recommend for each job in the duo?

3) If you have the time, could you give a quick summary of the equipment/cards you think would be the best for each job?

Thanks very much!
Antenna

CookieEater

An Assasin Cross or Lord Knight with Priest support is awesome. Creators can take down anything that has a high Vit modifier, which is fun too.

B>Positive Karma, /w offers pl0x

Antenna

Oh, nice. I already have a 99 LK and my friend has a high priest almost maxed.

Any suggestions on specific builds/eq/strategy for that combo?

Thanks.

fluidin