What are the people opening new servers thinking?

Started by Lucanesti, Oct 31, 2008, 11:14 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Poki

Okay okay. Didn't mean to put it that way. Sorry.

Scars

No I meant, I won't believe her just base on "I am a lawyer"
If you know what I mean.

Anti-Static Foam Cleaner

I don't give a f*** what drama you have going here but take it out of the f*** shoutbox.

Donation by definition means giving something and getting nothing in return. Giving people items or other benefits for donating means it's not a donation, it's a transaction. You might name it "donation" all you want but it. Is. Not. And don't argue it since these are goddamn FACTS. Check the dictionary.

As a side note, no court will ever fall for "But we call it donation, not transaction". Please.

Now can everyone f*** STFU about it already.

Avisari

Quote from: Anti-Static Foam Cleaner on Nov 06, 2008, 08:58 AM
I don't give a f*** what drama you have going here but take it out of the f*** shoutbox.

Donation by definition means giving something and getting nothing in return. Giving people items or other benefits for donating means it's not a donation, it's a transaction. You might name it "donation" all you want but it. Is. Not. And don't argue it since these are goddamn FACTS. Check the dictionary.

As a side note, no court will ever fall for "But we call it donation, not transaction". Please.

Now can everyone f*** STFU about it already.
+1

Descent

Quote from: Anti-Static Foam Cleaner on Nov 06, 2008, 08:58 AM

As another side note, no attorney will take a case regarding this, either.

Person gives money to a server that isn't exactly legal in itself? Next thing you know, crack addicts will be suing their drug dealers.

Lucanesti

I did not know people here took things so personal, flamed people who disagree with them then have the moderates blame them for saying something people don't disagree with.