Ragnarok re-start

Started by Orange, Jul 01, 2017, 01:52 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Orange

New official progression server for ragnarok, anyone ganna check it out? Currently seems to be in closed beta

It will have new quality of life content(such as quest log, unsure if it'll be oldschool or new mechanics) but otherwise be starting on episode 1, updating monthly

https://www.facebook.com/RagnarokRESTART/

EDIT:

So I started playing. Currently ~60 knight ~40 merchant ~40 thief. I dislike that it's renewal mechanics, stuff like upgrading gear/getting def seems to kind of suck, and hopefully it gets fixed mobs that do magic attack hit for way too much - desert wolf fireballed me for 2k at lvl 50 where iirc you should be able to farm them at lvl 50. It's fun, lots of parties ~1400 people online but there's less vendors, maps to go on and most people are still low level so maps are packed.
:3

Bue

Yeah, I saw astra and oda show it off during the warp portal stream today.

Its meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeh.

They also showed the new rockridge town where they replaced native americans with cactuses.  /heh

Blinzer

/heh

is that what they call progression nowadays

Orange

seems it's available to play currently, with ~1100 people online. My first server was a private server in ~04, might give it a go.

Would prefer a voting system(EQ2 progression server needed 66% of the population to vote for next xpac) or longer before updates,

undercover

i been playing iRO classic since November last year. I've seen teenagers run better servers than these guys. the GMs are incompetent lazy f***, server will be fun maybe for a few months, after that its gona go to s***,

btw its old style classic up to 2-1 classes, but using renewal style mechanics with classic style mob HP, all put together in a JIFFY, bound to be a s***-ton of bugs (currently GMs didn't even check for peco peco NPC, players are crying about it on forums) still nada..