If you ever thought about making your own server...

Started by Mewi, May 11, 2008, 04:40 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Mewi

This topic isn't really for any basic reason,  just for fun.  So say what you'd like to change!

1.  I think the first thing I'd change is add a 30-40% EDP damage reduction against players. 

2.  Disable EDP soul link or change it to something else or make the damage stick and add a poison propert, so that it can be resisted.

3.  Make it so Asura cant do damage to monsters.  ( no more mvp hit and runs )

4.  Fix Gypsy's Slow Grace >.>"

5.  Same Sex Ensembles!!!

6.  Dance the night away XD

By the way I'm not a programmer,  so I have no clue if some of those things are possible.  Although it would be nice,  but I was just bored and thinking about random things I'd like.  What does everyone think XD?

Becoming a GM means you sacrifice a part of your soul forever, be prepared.

Brainstorm

All those are possible and fairly easy to do (all are a 1-2 lines edits).
I agree with EDP bonus being too high, halving it would be wise, but i dont like that kind of unofficial ballances.
About Link, it isnt as strong on GvG, so i wouldnt bother with it.
But i disagree with making it poison element, you would do very low damage against the emperium, which is where most assassins waste  EDPs, to break emps. Also, people wearing half of the possible elemental armors would be strong against it.
Bathory -50%
Angeling -25%
Undead -100%
Argiope -100%
Way too easy to become immune to a skill that is so hard to obtain benefits (talking about low rates here).

Slow Grace is pretty much working as official right now on eAthena.
Same sex essembles...Everyone would make bards to get WoE builds (loki's wail on precasts), and still have magic strings. That would be so stupid to see happening...