Making my first ME High Priest. Any advice? (equips/leveling/monsters)

Started by Leamee, Jan 16, 2011, 02:59 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Leamee

Hello everybody,

I feel like I'm getting more confident with my Sniper so I think it's high time that I took care of my High Priest. I'd like to thank all the people who are helping me with the Sniper job on my other thread. I really really appreciate it.
I heard that good ME High Priests can be very powerful and can even solo Cursed Abbey level 3 if they know what they're doing.
Doppelganger-killing is apparently also an option.
I know that ME Priests can be expensive because of the blue gems but I've always liked killing demons and undeads and sadly enough Sniper isn't the best job to do that. It seems like the new Morroc Shadows are basically anti-Sniper monsters since they auto-cast pneuma as soon as you touch them.
I've got a few questions. Again, I'm a complete beginner when it comes to ME Priests so I apologize if my questions seem silly.

What are the best leveling spots? I'd like to avoid heal-bombing removers and TU-ing undeads if possible. I have nothing against that leveling path, it's just that I'd like to learn how to be a good ME Priest and TU-ing / heal-bombing monsters won't teach me a thing, I'm already good at doing that.
For example, would GH chivalry/ castle be a good leveling spot for a low-level ME Priest?
I'm planning on solely using ME once I get the hang of it. I'll keep TU hotkeyed if things get complicated though.

Also, does anyone think that killing the Morroc Shadows (not the Valk lookalike of course) would be a reasonable long-term goal?

How should I use my stat points? I know that int is a must but I'm torn when it comes to dex, vit and possibly agi (for skill delay). If I'm honest, I might even put some str for gem-carrying. So yes, I need help with that one  :)

What equips should I try to drop/buy?